‘No One Is Illegal’: Conservatives denounce GOP leaders for allowing Trump to speak in D.C.

The American Conservatives is calling for House Speaker Paul Ryan to step down following allegations of sexual harassment against his former staffer.

The organization said in a statement that it had received a “sustained, sustained, sustained” barrage of messages from conservative activists, and it was calling for Ryan to resign, saying the Republican leader is no longer an effective leader for the GOP.

“The American Conservative is calling on Speaker Ryan to immediately resign,” the statement read.

“It is clear that Speaker Ryan is unfit for his current role as Speaker of the House of Representatives and is now not fit to serve in that capacity.”

The American Conservatives said it was an open letter from more than 600 conservatives that said that the speaker was unfit to be Speaker of a major party because of his “failure to effectively and appropriately enforce laws against sexual harassment and other sexual assault.”

“Speaker Ryan has failed to effectively enforce laws to protect women from sexual harassment, as well as ensure the safety of our Capitol staff, our lawmakers and the American people,” the letter read.

The American Family Association, a prominent evangelical Christian organization, is also calling for the speaker to step aside, saying he “has proven himself to be incapable of serving as Speaker.”

The organization called for Ryan, a Wisconsin Republican, to resign immediately.

“If you don’t resign, we’ll keep calling for you to resign,” said the group’s president, Tony Perkins.

“We have not heard from Speaker Ryan in over a month.

If you want to stay in power, then you have to resign.

That’s the last thing you should be doing.”

The allegations come after The Washington Post reported on allegations of a sexual harassment scandal involving Ryan, who was speaker from 2013 until 2016.

Ryan is the son of Speaker Newt Gingrich, a former House speaker who served from 1996 to 2003.

He was the House majority whip from 2010 until 2017.